Start your First Session
Once on https://kaptivo.live, enter your name and the Kaptivo ID of the Kaptivo you wish to view. Then click View Board.
Click the button on the control pad to start the session.
Start Another Session
After you’ve used a Kaptivo, its ID is saved for you. The next time you go to https://kaptivo.live on the same web browser, you can just click on its tile without entering its Kaptivo ID again.
Viewing the Whiteboard
Kaptivo digitizes in real time the content of whatever is written or drawn on the whiteboard, removing glare, smudges, and shadows. If you move your mouse over any part of the display, a zoom and navigation bar will appear near the top, allowing you to move from slide to slide or to zoom in on the image.
For a full screen view of the board, click the full screen icon on the right edge or the header. While in full screen mode, click the symbol again to bring it back to regular view.
Ending a Session
When you’re done with your Kaptivo whiteboarding session, click the End button on the upper right corner. If you’re in a session with multiple participants, use that same button to Leave the session.
A confirmation window will appear that also allows you to check a box to download a PDF slide deck of your session.
After confirming session end, you will see a Timeline slide deck summary of your work and will have an hour to download or share the PDF of the session by clicking the Share button. Please note this hour stays active as long as your browser window is active. If you close your browser tab, you will not be able to download the presentation.