Only people physically in the meeting room can start a Kaptivo session.
Viewing the whiteboard then requires an invitation or an approval from someone already part of the Kaptivo session. No-one outside your session can access your session content.
Once a session has begun, there are two ways that others can join.
- Send an invite link. On the footer, click Participants and then you can invite by email or get a link that you can copy and share however you wish.
Clicking the link will take the user straight into the session as long as it’s still active.
The link is only good for a specific Kaptivo session. If they click the link after the session has ended, they will see an error message indicating that the session is no longer active.
2. Accept a join request. If someone goes to https://kaptivo.live and enters the ID of the Kaptivo that is in session, a pop-up on the footer will request permission to join.
Any participant in the session can accept or reject this request.
After joining, that person’s name will appear in the Viewing list under Participants.